Donna J.A. Olson

Unique and Imaginative Author

Donna J.A. Olson

Donna J.A. Olson is an award winning author from Northern Alberta with a unique and imaginative mind. She has always enjoyed reading and creating stories of her own. She has multiple publications including Tears of a Valkyrie, The Unhappily Ever Afters, They Walk Among Us and many more. She does not have a set genre that she writes but a little of everything. She is very proud of her achievements and hopes to have many more in the time to come.


Q & A


Q: What do you write?

A: I have written different genres including romance, historical, paranormal, fantasy, poetry, poetic fiction, horror, mystery, and even some journalism.

Q: Why did you decide to become a writer?

A: I have written stories since I was a little girl and always enjoyed it. As I got older it became almost second nature. My mind would run a million miles a minute and writing was a good way to make it finally calm down.

Q: I've never read your books, what should I start with?

A: It all depends on your taste. The Unhappily Ever Afters and They Walk Among Us are novels of poetic fiction with a horrific touch to them, The Darkest Fairytale is a young adult novel of fantasy and My others are part of my Behind the Realms series which are historical fantasy romances.

Q: Are you writing more?

A: Yes, I am currently working on some new projects that I cannot wait to share with all of you.

Q: When can I read The Queen Of Thorns?

A: The Queen Of Thorns has been released as ebook, paperback and hardcover and is available now. I am currently working on the next book to the Behind The Realms series..

Q: Can I find your books on Kobo?

A: Yes, right now all of my published books are available for purchase on Kobo.

Q: Are your books available as paper copies?

A: Yes, my books are now available on multiple forum online as paperback, hardcover and hardcover with dust jacket.

Q: What is the reading order of the Behind The Realms series?

A: I wrote them so that they could be read as stand alone novels, but if you want to read them in order right now the order for published work would be:

Two Parts Love

The Peace Of The Sea

Tears Of A Valkyrie

The Queen Of Thorns 

The Hidden Tenth Realm (not yet published)

The Beginning of The End (not yet published)

More to come...

Northern Alberta

©2017 by Donna J.A. Olson. Proudly created with

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now