top of page
  • Writer's pictureDonna J.A. Olson

Changes Are Coming...

Hello my lovely Darkling,


As you can see by the title of this post, changes are coming. The first is that I have currently published my first children's book. This one has been a long time coming and I am very excited about it. I have been wanting to write a children's book for a while now but knew that no matter what I chose to write I wanted to be the illustrator of the book as well. So this, of course, took some time to plan, do all of the artwork and write before it was ready. My book is called The Bookworm Monsters and it is a cute little book about reading monsters.


The Bookworm Monsters is already on sale and is available as an ebook on Kobo or you can buy it as a paperback or hardcover from Blurb, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, etc.


That brings us to my second change. It has come to my attention that many of you are unsure of where my books can be purchased. Well, I am very happy to say that my books are available from multiple sellers now. They are all still available as kobo ebooks but now they are also available as paperback and hardcover from Blurb, Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Chapters, and more. I am trying to make them more easily assessable to all of you my lovely Darklings.



A third change is one you have probably noticed already. I have redone my author website again. I try to keep it as up-to-date as possible in between my writing and designing. So it was simply that time again to give it a fresh makeover.


A fourth change is that I have been designing a bunch of amazing nerdy merchandise that you all can purchase. I have everything from mugs, blankets, towels, puzzles, and clothes for all sizes men, women and children. I have created all of these designs myself and even added some of my own quotes to some of these designs. You can purchase them through my storefront on Customizedgirl and then I will receive my earnings through them. You are still buying the merchandise from me, they are simply my middle man because the make the product and ship it to you for me.


Now number five for changes. I am really trying to be more into my social media accounts to keep all of you my lovely readers up to date on everything I am doing. So because of this I am trying to post more on my Twitter, Facebook and Instagram accounts but also I am starting to do more videos on my Youtube account. Please make sure to follow me on all of my platforms to stay as up to date as you can.

Instagram: @donnaj.aolson

Twitter: @donnajaolson



Now for the final one. Yes, I will be releasing new books. No, I do not have any date yet for when they will be coming out. But I can tell you what books you can expect.

They Walk In Shadows (Book 2 to They Walk Among Us)

The Beginning Of The End (Another book in the Behind The Realms series)

The Darkest Nightmares (Book 2 to The Darkest Fairytale)

Holidays From Hell (Book of Novellas)

and more to come...

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page